Need to make some changes and remove someone? Here's how!
To remove members, you will need to be the License Holder or a Manager of your team.
When a member is removed from a license, their access is revoked. However, their account will stay intact for possible reactivation in the future.
To remove a member:
- Navigate to 'Account & Management' in the portal. You can do this by using the navigation bar on the left-hand side of the portal. This is located at the bottom
- Click on 'My Team' in the top-center of the page.
- Select the 'Pencil Icon' next to the member you want to remove.
- Click the 'Remove' (a pop-up will appear asking you to confirm that you would like to remove this user)
- Once you have confirmed that you would like to remove this user, you will see a confirmation that they have been removed.
To reactivate a member you have removed, you can always invite them back.
You can also remove members to free up space to invite new ones.
Having trouble removing your members? We're here to help! Contact our Support Team Directly for assistance with managing your team.
Your request is important to us, and we will reply as soon as possible. Our operating hours are Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm CET/CEST.